WEEE Ireland Laura Lynn

Congratulations to all our WEEE Pledge School Winners!

17th September 2015

Thank You to our Super Winners!

3imagesLast year’s school winners were at the WEEE Ireland 10 year celebration, which was held in Google on Tuesday the 15th September. They were presented with their awards and got to meet Bosco too. Congratulations and thank you to all the schools for their significant work last year. Thanks to Minister Alan Kelly for being there and to Bosco for stopping by and singing us Happy Birthday ;o)

An impressive €250,000 battery target was set by WEEE Ireland so get collecting this year and help us to reach our goal for LauraLynn, Ireland’s Children’s Hospice.

The 4 Winning Schools were:

Ulster: Scoil Colmcille, Malin, Donegal

Munster: Aglish National School, Aglish, Waterford

Connaught: St. Mary’s Secondary School, McDermott Street, Ballina

Leinster: Borris Vocational School, Borris, Co. Carlow